TMS Presents Numerous Awards at its 2015 Annual Meeting in Indianapolis, Indiana

The support and contributions of TMS members are the lifeblood of the Society and are responsible for the success and growth of the Society. This year the contributions of a number of members were very evident and they were acknowledged during the Society’s¬†Awards Luncheon on October 17, 2015. Click here to download a pdf showing all of the awards presented.

TMS President Scott Walkowicz recognized incoming and continuing Officers and Board members. Appreciation was also given to Rashod Johnson, Outgoing Chair of the Construction Practices Committee (CPC) who lead the Committee to the completion of their Preconstruction Topic Sheets.

Additionally, the following special awards were made during the awards luncheon:

 Honorary Membership

John G. Tawresey

President’s Award

David I. McLean

Paul Haller Award

Benchmark H. Harris

Scalzi Research Award

Michael P. Schuller

Service Awards

Russ Peterson

Outstanding PhD. Dissertation Awards

Saman Babaeidarabad
Bennett Banting