Member Recruitment Contest

WHO? Open to all TMS members
WHAT? Contest to help introduce new potential members to TMS
WHERE? Anywhere you meet others interested in masonry (local association/ society meetings, co-workers, clients, etc.)
WHEN? Now! Officially runs March 12, 2019 through March 31, 2020
WHY? TMS depends on members for Committee work and financial support
HOW? Tools for member recruitment are linked at the bottom of the page

1st (Tie)11Ece Erdogmus, University of Nebraska - Lincoln (Omaha Campus)
1st (Tie)11Phil Samblanet, The Masonry Society
3rd (Tie)7Peter Babaian, Simpson Gumpertz & Heger Inc.
3rd (Tie)7Jim Bryja, General Shale Products, LLC
5th5Mark Kanonik, EYP Architects and Engineers
Still in the running4Emma Cardini, Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc.
4Fernando Fonseca, Brigham Young University
4Max Porter, Iowa State University, Professor Emeritus
4Art Schultz, University of Minnesota
4Jenny Tanner, University of Wyoming
4Jason Thompson, National Concrete Masonry Association
4Tom Young, Northwest Concrete Masonry Association
3Fred Rutz, University of Colorado Denver
2Tom Corcoran
2Mike Schuller, Atkinson-Noland & Associates, Inc.
2Morgan Wiese, Integrus Architecture
1Sergio Alcocer, National Autonomous University of Mexico
1Carlos Cruz Noguez, University of Alberta
1Dave Pierson, ARW Engineering


  • TMS members will earn points for each new 2019 paid member recruited as follows:
    • Student/Retired = 1 pt
    • JuniorĀ  = 2 pts
    • Member (Individual) = 4 pts
    • Affiliate = 5 pts
    • Sustaining = 7 pts
  • Bonus for new 2019 members that renew for 2020 calendar year = 3 pts


1st place – $500 VISA gift card
2nd place – $300 VISA gift card
3rd place – $100 VISA gift card