Scholarships Committee

Chairperson: John H. Matthys


Oversee all scholarships administered by the Society. The Scholarships Committee reports to the Awards Committee.


Develop guidelines and oversee the awarding of all TMS scholarships. To expand the number and/or amount of scholarships as appropriate.


The Scholarship Committee is currently overseeing the James L. Noland Student Scholarship and the Clayford T. Grimm, P.E. Student Scholarship.