Outstanding Paper Awards at the 11th NAMC

TMS presented awards to recognize outstanding papers presented at the 11th North American Masonry Conference in Minneapolis, MN in 2011.

Award Recipients

  • Seismic Performance of Masonry Veneer in Wood-Frame Structures by Hussein Okail, P. Benson Shing, Richard E. Klingner, Seongwoo Jo, W. Mark McGinley, and David I. McLean
  • Allowable Stress Recalibration in the 2011 TMS 402 by Richard M. Bennett, Edwin T. Huston, David I. McLean, and Diane B. Throop
  • Brick Beyond Boundaries by Richard Filloramo, Mack Scogin, Jennifer Pindyck, Michael Filisky, and David Biggs
  • Performance of Brick in Field Freeze-Thaw Exposure to That Predicted by Physical Properties and Freeze-Thaw Tests by J. Gregg Borchelt and Brian E. Trimble

Honorable Mention

  • Splice Provisions for Deformed Reinforcement Surrounded by Grout in AAC Masonry by Miguel Forero Henao, and Richard E. Klingner
  • Fragility Curves for In-Plane Seismic Performance of Reinforced Masonry Walls by Juan Murcia-Delso, and P. Benson Shing
  • Evaluation of Water Repellent Admixtures and Coatings on the Air Permeance of Single-Wythe Concrete Masonry by Nicholas R. Lang, Jason J. Thompson, and Dennis W. Graber
  • Shear Design of Reinforced Masonry Beams by Salah R. Sarhat and Ted Sherwood