2012 Outstanding Student Thesis Award

Doctoral Dissertation

Ioannis Koutromanos for “Numerical Analysis of Masonry-Infilled Reinforced Concrete Frames Subjected to Seismic Loads and Experimental Evaluation of Retrofit Techniques” under the direction of Dr. P. Benson Shing at the University of California, San Diego.

Master’s Thesis

Sarah E. Ebright for her paper “Single-Wythe Concrete Masonry Walls—Investigation of Early Age Shrinkage of Masonry Mortars” under the direction of Dr. Jennifer E. Tanner at the University of Wyoming.