2004 Outstanding Student Thesis Award

Doctoral Dissertation

Franklin L. Moon, Ph.D. “Seismic Strengthening Of Low-Rise Unreinforced Masonry Structures With Flexible Diaphragms”, conducted at Georgia Institute of Technology under the direction of Dr. Roberto T. Leon and Dr. Larry F. Kahn, Advisors.
Jennifer E. Tanner, Ph.D.  “Design Provisions for AAC Structural Systems” conducted at The University of Texas as Austin under the direction of Dr. Richard E. Klingner.

Master’s Thesis

Ian K. Eikanas, “Behavior of Concrete Masonry Shear Walls with Varying Aspect Ratio and Flexural Reinforcement” which he conducted at Washington State University under the direction of Dr. David G. Pollock and Dr. David I. McLean.